Inge Zweerts de Jong
Pien Nederlof-Bus-Jumpstart

Annual Entrepreneurial Awards

The WBII Entrepreneurial Awards are presented annually on International Women’s Day in recognition of the core values of the Women’s Business Initiative International; Ambition, Social Innovation, Networker of the Year and the STRONG award.

The intention of these awards is to shine the spotlight on women who are successful and living these core values.

2014 Award Winners

Ambition: Marianne Abib-Pech, Lead the Future
Social Innovation: Heba El Rifai, Safaa El Shafei and Dalia El Nazer, Outreach Egypt
Networker of the Year: Lisa Hall, Lemonberry
STRONG Award: Kyrin Hall, Kyrin Hall Nutrition

Press Release: not available

2013 Award Winners

Ambition: Inge Zweerts de Jong, ZJHT Risk and Insurance Specialists BV
Social Innovation: Dr Marie Thompson, Vivamus Psychologists
Networker of the Year: Ceci Wong, Chiropractie Noordzee
STRONG Award: Marike van Lier Lels (Forbes profile)

Press Release: 2013 Entrepreneurial Award Winners

2012 Award Winners

Ambition: Azra Secerbegovic, ASPA
Social Innovation:
Ruchika Handa, Laboni
Networker of the Year: Jo Parfitt, Summertime Publishing
STRONG Award: Kathryn Bolkovac (The Whistleblower)

Press Release:  WBII 2012 Initiative Award Winners

2011 Award Winners

Ambition: Godelijn Boonman, GMW Advocaten
Social Innovation: Mary Chekera, Glimlach Mode
Networker of the Year: Nicolien van Vroonhoven-Kok, De Cultuurele Zaak

Press Release: 2011 Award winning women in business

2010 Award Winners

Ambition: Arjanneke Teeuw, Healthy People
Social Innovation: Natalie Carstens, The Birth Photographer (formerly Tigs Creations Photography)
Networker of the Year: Tina Evans, Blue Lynx Group

Press Release: not available

2009 Award Winners

Ambition: Corina Waaijers, Hotel Mosaic
Social Innovation: Debritu Lusteau, Meleya Foundation (formerly Meleya Coffee)
Networker of the Year: Deborah Valentine, a hand in the hague

Press Release: Entrepreneurial Initiative Awards 2009